BBC Instructor & Doula Directory

Melanie Galloway

Melanie Galloway

Austin, Texas
512-590-0404
About Me
Hi! My name is Melanie and I teach Birth Boot Camp Childbirth Classes in Austin and Lakeway, Tx. My husband, Jason and I have a sweet, little boy named Landon. During my pregnancy, I had difficulties with hyperemesis gravidarum and trying to find a mother-friendly care provider. But when I found my amazing midwives, doula, and took childbirth classes, I was able to prepare my mind and body to have an unmedicated birth that was such an empowering moment in my life.

My great passion is preparing expecting couples for their own amazing birth experiences. Your Birth Boot Camp experience with me will provide you with an invaluable education and hands-on tools where you’ll learn how to bring your baby into this world as a team. Don’t just Hope for an Amazing Birth. Prepare for One!
My Class Schedule
Private and Group Classes are taught in my home in Lakeway or you can schedule a private class to be taught in the comfort of your own home.
*************************************
Birth Boot Camp Comprehensive Class Series:

Tuesday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
October 1, 2019 - December 10, 2019

Wednesday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
January 8, 2020 - March 11, 2020

Wednesday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
March 25, 2020 - May 27, 2020

Thursday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
July 2, 2020 - September 3, 2020

Wednesday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
September 30, 2020 - December 9, 2020
(*no class on November 25th, class to resume on December 2nd).

******************************
Birth Boot Camp Hospital Birth Class:

Tuesday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
January 7, 2020 - February 11, 2020

Monday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
March 23, 2020 - April 27, 2020

Tuesday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
July 14, 2020 - August 18, 2020

*****************************************
Birth Boot Camp Home & Birth Center Birth Class:

Thursday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
January 9, 2020 - January 30, 2020

Thursday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
February 20, 2020 - March 12, 2020

Thursday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
April 16, 2020 - May 7, 2020

Monday Nights from 6:30pm - 9:00pm
August 3, 2020 - August 24, 2020

*************************
Reboot Refresher Birth Class:

This is a private class tailored just for you to address your particular concerns and needs for your subsequent births, contact me today to schedule this class for a time that works best for you!

************************
Comfort Measures Workshop:

Sunday, December 8, 2019 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, January 12, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, February 9, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 8, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 19, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 17, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, June 14, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, July 19, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, August 23, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 20, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 18, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, November 8, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, December 6, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm

*****************************
Food & Fitness Workshop:

Sunday, December 1, 2019 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, January 19, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, February 2, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, March 1, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, April 5, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, May 3, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, July 12, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, August 16, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, September 13, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, October 4, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sunday, November 1, 2020 from 2:00pm - 5:00pm

*******************************************
Homecoming: Life with a New Recruit Workshop

Sunday, December 15, 2019 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, January, 26, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, February 23, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, March 29, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, April 26, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, May 31, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, June, 28, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, July, 26, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, August, 30, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, September 27, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, October 25, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, November 15, 2020 from 2:00pm - 6:00pm

***********************
Siblings at Birth Class:

This is a private class tailored just for you and your families needs, contact me today to schedule this class for a time that works best for you!

© 2020 Birth Boot Camp. All Rights Reserved.

Birth Boot Camp

Pin It on Pinterest